I’m Too Six-y For My Run

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

running, fitness, health, self improvement, humor, Modern PhilosopherTo be perfectly honest, Modern Philosophers, this past week totally kicked my ass.

Since I’ve been working so hard over the last few months to improve my life and be more positive, I decided to fight back today, rather than wallow in self pity.

That’s right, friends, rather than turning the other butt cheek, I came out swinging.

Lately, I’ve discovered that the best way to deal with stress is by proving that I’m not the same old me.

To that end, I got up early and set out on another six mile run.  The old Austin would’ve gone out for a short, easy run because he felt sorry for himself.

The new me would rather not talk in the third person.  Despite my crappy week, I was excited to see if I could repeat last Saturday’s conquering of the Sweaty Six.  I was also eager to try out…

View original post 870 more words

Leave a Reply

