Maine: A Beautiful Postcard

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Maine, Bangor, photography, summer, humor, Modern PhilosopherIt has been a long, trying week, Modern Philosophers, so I needed to change it up a little tonight in an attempt to shake me out of my funk.

Rather than wandering around the neighborhood along my usual route on my after dinner walk, I decided to cross the bridge into Bangor.  An artist friend had some work on display downtown, and I wanted to give her my support.

It was a gorgeous night that reminded me just how lucky I am to live in Maine.  Since most of you don’t have the pleasure of calling Maine home, I took a few pictures for you.  Try not to get too jealous…

Maine, Bangor, photography, summer, humor, Modern PhilosopherThe storm clouds gathering over my side of the river summed up my day perfectly.

I couldn’t even make it to work without the stress clouds gathering.  I had just exited the highway and survived a long wait at…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

