Dear Abby apologizes for instructing a mom not to inquire if a parent has firearms

Fellowship of the Minds

dear abby

I do not have children in my home. If I did, I can guarantee you that any firearms would be properly secured to keep kids from accessing them.

That being said, if anyone inquired about firearms in my home the answer would a quick no, as in, none of your business. I wouldn’t advertise that information.

I’m curious as to what thoughts parents might have on Dear Abby’s advice and apology.

From NY Post: Dear Abby is often thought to be an expert on all things etiquette, but she’s recently had to apologize for the advice she gave to a concerned mom.

In a June edition of her advice column, Jeanne Phillips — who publishes Dear Abby under the pen name Abigail Van Buren, just like her mother before her told a mom from New Jersey that it was “off-putting” to ask other parents if they have…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a Reply

