American Idle

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Indiana Jones, Raider of the Lost Ark, poetry, cars, humor, Modern Philosopher“Throw me the idol,

I’ll throw you

The whip..”

That empty promise

Almost cost Indy

His life.

Today, it was an idle

Of a different spelling

That whipped up

My stress levels

And threw a life

Less ordinary

Into a state

Of absolute panic.

Twas a faulty

Idle air

Control valve

That left me stalled

In a pitch black,

Spider infested cave

In the middle

Of nowhere…

Or the parking lot

At work…

Same difference.

Abandoned

And left for dead,

I saw my

Financial future

Pass before my eyes

As I pondered

How I could

Possibly afford

A brand new car.

But I escaped

That temple of

Monetary doom

When I was informed

A new idle

Had been found

And installed.

In what I hope

Will be

My last crusade

To the mechanic

For quite some time,

I heroically rode off

Into the sunset,

A lonely adventurer

In his ark

View original post 12 more words

Leave a Reply

