The Accidental Runner

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

running, fitness, health, humor, Modern PhilosopherI accidentally went for a run this morning, Modern Philosophers.

How does something like that happen?  Well, I definitely blame the fact that it was Monday.  I mean, when’s the last time anything went exactly as planned on the first day of the work week?

Before I get into my explanation for this one, I think I’d better back up and explain my usual Monday routine.

Mondays are always a rest day from running.  I usually go on much longer runs over the weekend, so I give my body a break and ease myself into the work week by sleeping in and just going for a quick walk before I leave for the office.

This weekend, I ran six miles on Saturday and five miles on Sunday, so I definitely needed to give my sexy runner’s legs a break.  They had earned it, and I needed them to be fresh…

View original post 533 more words

Leave a Reply

