What’s in my bag, Chicago 2017 Edition

Citizen Sketcher

Many urban sketchers out there are packing their gear for Chicago as we speak.

It seems like a tradition to post a “what’s in my bag” article.

Lately I’ve been carrying around a beach bag style shoulder bag. Which has been nice, as it’s super simple to find things.

But somehow, my lifestyle lately has been going downhill. I’m getting old, fat and tired! Things have been a little crazy, and fitness went off the list for a while. Big plans for a re-boot very soon. Upshot is, I’ve been getting a sore shoulder from a one-armed bag. (Probably more from my digital art tablet at home, not my limited time out sketching). But I figured I’d switch to a backpack for a while.

In the real world, people are carrying around larger laptops and tablets these days – so the bag makers have started coming out with these…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

