Finding That Extra Gear

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

motivation, inspiration, self-improvement, self-confidence, fitness, relationships, philosophy, humor, Modern PhilosopherHappy Friday, Modern Philosophers!

Last week, I talked to you about Being Better At Life, and how adopting that philosophy had helped me to build self-confidence and start kicking more ass (metaphorically speaking, of course).

This week, my Deep Thoughts have been focused on finding the extra gear that I need to achieve something that had previous been unattainable.  Or maybe I just thought it was out of my reach, or too difficult for me to even attempt.

When you think about it, aren’t we stopped more often by the limits we put on ourselves, rather than by natural limits?

Maybe that’s not the case for you, Modern Philosophers, but very early in life, a paralyzing fear of failure was instilled in me, which I still cannot totally shake.  I don’t attempt certain things because I’m so afraid of failing or being rejected, and I seem to forget that…

View original post 914 more words

Leave a Reply

