The Places That Scare You

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

The-Reading-Pagoda_

Photo taken by contributor Michael Ross, a 58-year-old man from Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Michael has struggled with anxiety, depression, and bipolar disorder for most of his life. Photography helps him deal with the daily struggles, but sometimes becomes a battle of perfectionism.

About this photo: “Recently at 3am I decided to go to the Reading Pagoda in Pennsylvania to take a photo of the building all lit up. It’s at the top of a hill in a very bad area. When I finally got there I saw a crowd of people blasting music and throwing bottles over the cliff. I wanted the photo more than I wanted to run away in fear so I got out to look around.

Suddenly they all started to leave when one guy looked at me and screamed: YO YOU SNITCHED! I waited to see if he was going to shoot me but two cop cars rolled…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

