Who’s Your Padre?

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Father's Day, Dad, The Devil, short story, Sundays With Satan Short Story Series, humor, Modern Philosopher“I know this is a weird question, but who’s your Daddy?” I asked my guest with the slightest grin on my face.  “After all, it is Father’s Day.”

The Devil looked up from the Sunday paper and sighed.  As always, he was stylishly dressed in an impeccably tailored suit, and had his hair slicked back from his ridiculously handsome face.

“Angels don’t have fathers,” Lucifer answered curtly.  “I suppose my former employer would want me to say that He was my father since He created me and the rest of those halo polishing, harp playing sycophants who hang out with Him in Heaven, but I’d never say that.”

“Sounds like someone has serious Daddy issues,” I countered with a chuckle.

The Prince of Darkness glared at me angrily, and for a moment I thought I was going to soil myself, but then he flashed a devilish grin.

“Young ladies with…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

