It Doesn’t Hurt To Just Try

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

motivation, inspiration, self-confidence, philosophy, running, dating, humor, Modern PhilosopherMuch like a twelve year old girl, I usually take a selfie after my morning run, Modern Philosophers, and post it on Facebook.  There are many reasons for this:

  1. The photo offers proof of life, and lets my friends know I survived my run.
  2. I like to look back at the photos to track the progress of my body as it slowly shrivels down to something other than disgustingly out of shape.
  3. I like to use the photos in my blog posts.
  4. It holds me accountable.  If the photos stop, my friends get on me and ask if I’ve fallen back into bad habits and given up on running.
  5. The positive feedback emboldens me to keep kicking ass.

After this morning’s run, I was either incredibly lightheaded, or my inner Modern Philosopher kicked Runner Boy aside and decided to take control.

I say this because I posted the following photo…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a Reply

