Seasonal Envy

notquiteold

Summer’s here – or just about. 

I wore my parka to walk the dog this morning. Tomorrow is supposed to hit 90.

In celebration of almost summer – here’s a post from five years ago.

#

TAKING MY OWN ADVICE

It’s time.

Time to go to the beach.

In my bathing suit.

Saturday was hot and clear, and so my husband and I got up early. I blew off my Zumba class and put on my new bathing suit. (This is tricky -I need the class in order to wear the swimsuit, but if I go to the class, it will be too late in the day to wear the swimsuit.)

We put the top down on the convertible and went to the beach.

Our little sportscar has a miniscule trunk but we managed to fit:  one umbrella, two beach chairs, blanket, cooler, and one big duffel with towels, a…

View original post 1,002 more words

Leave a Reply

