Let’s Not Sweat The Small Stuff

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

dealing with stress, coping skills, mental health, philosophy, humor, Modern PhilosopherI really can’t afford to sweat the small stuff, Modern Philosophers, because I already sweat profusely from my runs, which keep getting longer and sweatier every day.

I will be the first to admit that I’ve never been good at dealing with stress.  I’ve got the type of personality that tends to fuel the flames, rather than extinguish them.

Where some might stop, drop, and roll, I’m more likely to hurl a keg of gasoline at the situation and see if that solves the problem.

I’ve gotten much better at dealing with stress over the years, but I know my problem has cost me relationships and friendships.  I apparently used to believe that one of the keys to a successful marriage was making sure that I won every argument and always got in the last word.

That’s the problem with writers.  We always have so many words available, and we…

View original post 989 more words

Leave a Reply

