Skchy App Portrait : Tove Mar

Citizen Sketcher

We’re heading off tomorrow to New York for the painting event at the NY Botanical Garden.

I’ve been packing my kit, checking three times over to be sure I have everything.

I bring the minimum amount of gear on an outing, but that means I can’t forget even one tiny thing. I leave my binder clips at home and suddenly I can’t paint! I’m so used to using the same setup every time.

I find if I do a little sketch the night before a demo, then I know for sure I have all my usual tools.

I should be painting some flowers or something! I’m a bit worried I’ll be the least botanically-savvy artist in the garden. But I didn’t have a perfect subject handy – so I thought – been a while since I did a portrait from the Sktchy app.

Let’s do one just for…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

