Writing and branding – a practical lesson in extreme interests

Matthew Wright

I’ve got a bit of a brand problem. For as long as I can remember, I’ve been interested in all sorts of things. I began my academic career with music, physics and cosmology, interests I’ve kept up without relent. I have degree qualifications in anthropology and still pursue my life-long interest in human evolutionary paths.

My post-grad university study was in history – and I was later elected a Fellow of the Royal Historical Society at University College, London, on the scholarship of my historical publications. I’ve also been formally trained in (fiction) writing. I’ve written – and had published – science-fiction stories, with more to come. Outside that I have an interest in photography – which I use to illustrate my blog and elements of my books.

The issue, as you might guess, is that I’m interested in the art of discovery. That’s been reflected in my material…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

