When The Words Won’t Come Out

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

writing, philosophy, humor, taking a mental break, enjoying the silence, Modern PhilosopherIt has been ridiculously quiet on the blog this week, Modern Philosophers, and I hope at some of you noticed.

While the stats tell me I have over 17,000 followers, I accept that there’s really only about a dozen of you out there reading this blog on a regular basis.  The other folks are either figments of my imagination, your various alter egos, or the quietest group of 16,988 people in existence!

I’ve never taken an entire week off from blogging, and while this move wasn’t planned at first, I decided to go with it as the week progressed and my brain showed no desire to conjure up any silly stories for you.

As much as I love blogging, it’s become a bit of a chore lately.  I pour my heart and soul into these stories, and there’s been very little feedback for all that effort.  Not as many people…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

