When the Maltreatment Continues

PTSD and beyond

9 years. 9 years since I left me ex. I thought that leaving him would stop the constant verbal negativity. It only seems to have upped that and the psychological games that he seems to want to play.

Each weekend the kids are supposed to come now there is something. The 3-5 hours of text normally end with how he works and is better than me. How I am neglecting my children, even though every time I ask to see them more they are busy.

This holiday is no exception. From being called a bad mother to letting me know just how bad I am, the texts seems to just be getting worse. Last night even included graphics.

After all this time, why can he not just follow the agreement. Why is every weekend an issue? Why can’t I just have a life where he drops the kids off at…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

