Lucifer the Magnificent

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Easter, magic, The Devil, short story, Sundays With Satan Short Story Series, humor, Modern PhilosopherI thought I had seen it all.  Then I walked into the living room of The House on the Hill on Easter Sunday to find the Devil preparing the put on a magic show.

Instead of his usual impeccably tailored suit, he wore an impeccably tailored tuxedo, red bow tie, and a top hat.

He stood in front of a table draped in a black cloth.  On top of the table was a long box, a chain saw, some large silver rings, and a wand.

“Into which ring of Hell have I accidentally wandered?” I quipped as I grabbed a Snapple and sat on the couch.

“Welcome, my friend, to the show that will change the way you look at Easter,” Lucifer announced with great pageantry as he took a bow.  “Lucifer the Magnificent will amaze and entertain you!”

I took a sip of my Snapple to hide the smile…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

